top of page

Poll History

Each week during the season, CSCA will publish both a Large School and Small School top ten poll.  Poll voters are all CSCA member coaches.  A final poll will also be released at the conclusion of the CIAC Boys Soccer Tournaments.


The Marine Corps Overall Team of the Year shall be recognized each year at the CSCA All State banquet.  The winner shall be selected by the CSCA Board of Directors from the winners of the Large school and Small school polls.  Each #1 ranked team shall also be recognized at the banquet for this honor. 

Thanks To Our Poll Voters


Large School (Class LL & Class L) -Dan Woog, Staples; Chris Laughton, Norwalk; Mark Landers, Glastonbury; John Blomstrann, E.O. Smith; Dave Yanosy, Southington; Jim Lewicki, Wilton; Joe Mancini, Pomperaug; Stan Latkowski, Daniel Hand; Artur Branco, Cheshire; Paul Winstanley, Joel Barlow; Zeke Seguro, Hall; Arnie Jandreau, Lyman Hall;Dave Zlatin, Avon; Tony Fernandes, Bethel;Dave Lavery,Brookfield; Vic Santos, Independent 


Small School (Class M & Class S) - Colin Delaney, Montville; Rob Andrulis, Litchfield; Dave Emery, Granby Memorial; Tim Brown, Plainville; Roy Gurnon, Ellington; Andy Campbell, Northwest Regional; Joe Mendonca Jr. , Waterford; Sam Barnes, Old Saybrook; Ben Kulas, Lewis Mills; Ryan Fabry, Lyman Memorial; Vic Santos, Independent 


Compiled by Rick DiStefano, Foran High School

bottom of page